Mailing List
Get the latest news by email.

Your email:

New Members

In order to serve you better, select your area code in the drop down list below.

Aller à la version française

MotoGP: Six new teams chosen for 2012



The FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme) has revealed today that a contract of participation into the 2012 MotoGP championship had been offered to 6 new teams.

In a statement, the FIM has revealed that it had received more applications than places available. In order to make the final choice, the governing body decided to focus on those already competing at grand prix level in Moto2 during the selection process.

The six teams to secure an entry are:
  • By Queroseno Racing (BQR)
  • Forward Racing
  • Kiefer Racing
  • Marc VDS Racing
  • Paddock GP Racing (Interwetten)
  • Speed Master
For the time being, those selected entries are for one rider only and that those teams have to submit their final plans before being definitely allowed on the starting grid.

To this day, applications from new manufacturers wishing to participate in MotoGP continue to be evaluated. Further information will be provided when a decision has been taken on such applications.